Gurgling noise

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Gurgling noise

Post by Sarahax on Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:44 am

Last night when I switched off the engine after a 20 mile run I heard gurgling and bubbling coming from the engine. Was quite loud. Seemed to be coming from near the hand brake. What could this be? Is it serious?

Have just had look at the now cooled engine. The coolant container is between half and full. There are two rubber pipes that attach to the container. One is attached to something, one is non attached and free floating - see photo. Is this right? Or is this a problem? (You can tell I am not a mechanic.) I'm just trying to work out if I top up the coolant it will be safe to drive.
https://goo.gl/photos/r9TshPVaFXawD67EA

Last edited by Sarahax on Sat Dec 05, 2015 1:42 pm; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : Added a picture)

Sarahax

Back to top Go down

Re: Gurgling noise

Post by Raggy on Sat Dec 05, 2015 4:41 pm