Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by CycleKart UK on Wed Apr 20, 2016 12:56 am

As per title, just bought a pickup and there's a hole i need to cover, i'm in Sheffield but will pay postage obviously, pm me with price etc,

Cheers

Mark

CycleKart UK
Chatterbox

Posts : 74
Join date : 2016-04-20
Location : People's Republic of South Yorkshire

http://www.cyclekart.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by Woodie on Wed Apr 20, 2016 7:55 am

Welcome. I am mostly confined to Barracks at the moment and unable to drive so, reliant on my wife and friends.

I am hoping to get to my workshop today to pick up any letters and will check and see if I have a spare cover. Will let you know later on today on here.
avatar
Woodie
Jet Addict

Posts : 1154
Join date : 2016-01-24
Age : 67
Location : Niton, Isle of Wight.

http://thehijetmaniow@gmail.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by Woodie on Wed Apr 20, 2016 5:01 pm

Sorry Mark my Chauffeur today was late picking me up and we ran out of time, so didnt get to the garage. Hopefully I can get a lift in the next couple of days. I am pretty sure that I have a couple, but I need one for my own Romahome when I take the body off and use the pickup.
I will let you know as soon as I know.
avatar
Woodie
Jet Addict

Posts : 1154
Join date : 2016-01-24
Age : 67
Location : Niton, Isle of Wight.

http://thehijetmaniow@gmail.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by CycleKart UK on Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:04 pm

That'll be brilliant Woody, appreciate your help on this. Now just need to master how to load photo's to show progress..

CycleKart UK
Chatterbox

Posts : 74
Join date : 2016-04-20
Location : People's Republic of South Yorkshire

http://www.cyclekart.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by Woodie on Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:08 pm

Er, no help there I'm afraid. Rolling Eyes
avatar
Woodie
Jet Addict

Posts : 1154
Join date : 2016-01-24
Age : 67
Location : Niton, Isle of Wight.

http://thehijetmaniow@gmail.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by CycleKart UK on Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:18 pm

I did notice previous comments made by yourself, we might be in the same boat..i'll give it a shot.. Rolling Eyes

CycleKart UK
Chatterbox

Posts : 74
Join date : 2016-04-20
Location : People's Republic of South Yorkshire

http://www.cyclekart.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by Woodie on Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:29 pm

I have posted a few in the past but my laptop had photos stored in 4 different places and it was just a nightmare.

So couldn't be bothered with it. Shame really as having owned Hi-Jet's for 13 years and at one stage had 27 Hi-Jets I have to say the least just a few photos. Down to 12 Hi-Jet's now.
avatar
Woodie
Jet Addict

Posts : 1154
Join date : 2016-01-24
Age : 67
Location : Niton, Isle of Wight.

http://thehijetmaniow@gmail.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by CycleKart UK on Wed Apr 20, 2016 11:01 pm

Well i managed to post some pics Woody, its not the most straight forward system i've used, but i think i've got my head around it now. Main problem for me was the box that shows what you have selected is too small and i didn't realise you have to scroll up to see the photo's that you are about to post. The next problem i forsee is remembering how to post pics the next time.

Is there a medical term for multiple hi-jet owners...27 that's a lot, "My name is Woody and i'm a (...insert appropriate term..) I've not bought a Hi-jet for 4 days now!!!"


CycleKart UK
Chatterbox

Posts : 74
Join date : 2016-04-20
Location : People's Republic of South Yorkshire

http://www.cyclekart.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by Woodie on Thu Apr 21, 2016 6:47 am

Two months actually. Last one was an R reg Island reg 993cc Pickup with around 65,000 miles with a really good galvanised Tilt Cover frame used all its life as a milk float. Paid £100 for it.
Prior to that in December I bought a 68,000 mile 1300 van with mot till end of May for £300. It is going for a new Mot on Monday prior to selling it. Actually, thinking about it, it is 13 Hi-Jets and 6 Grand Move's.
avatar
Woodie
Jet Addict

Posts : 1154
Join date : 2016-01-24
Age : 67
Location : Niton, Isle of Wight.

http://thehijetmaniow@gmail.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by Raggy on Thu Apr 21, 2016 12:20 pm

Are we forgetting the one from on here you got?
avatar
Raggy
Cinquecento

Posts : 959
Join date : 2015-05-25
Age : 54
Location : Doncaster

Back to top Go down

Re: Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by Woodie on Thu Apr 21, 2016 12:24 pm

That was the one I got from Winchester Raggy, that the chap very kindly brought to the Ferry for me.
avatar
Woodie
Jet Addict

Posts : 1154
Join date : 2016-01-24
Age : 67
Location : Niton, Isle of Wight.

http://thehijetmaniow@gmail.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by Raggy on Thu Apr 21, 2016 12:29 pm

That's the one! that does not seem that long ago.
avatar
Raggy
Cinquecento

Posts : 959
Join date : 2015-05-25
Age : 54
Location : Doncaster

Back to top Go down

Re: Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by CycleKart UK on Mon May 16, 2016 4:05 pm

Now sorted , big thanks to Patrick from Holland

CycleKart UK
Chatterbox

Posts : 74
Join date : 2016-04-20
Location : People's Republic of South Yorkshire

http://www.cyclekart.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Pickup engine inspection cover Wanted

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum